Frequently Asked Questions

_______________________________________________

[FAQ452] When I upgrade, do I immediately lose access to the older version of my software?

No!

Actually, when you purchase your upgrade or receive a new serial number by virtue of a maintenance upgrade, nothing happens until you want it to.

Whenever you’re ready to install the upgrade, you can do so on the same computer or on a different computer. When you install and register the license with the new serial number, a 60-day “clock” starts counting down on the older installation. When the 60-days expire, the old license will de-activate and will revert to running in trial mode.








    If you find the material on this website helpful, please consider supporting That CAD Girl by requesting a custom proposal or emailing us at [email protected] the next time you need to renew your maintenance, upgrade or purchase new software.